Home Forums Gamescan Chat42 About
* Login   * Register * FAQ    * Search
It is currently Thu 07-27-2017 3:00PM

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: nvraid
PostPosted: Tue 11-09-2010 1:41PM 
Offline
BLITZVERPWND
BLITZVERPWND
User avatar

Joined: Wed 09-16-2009 6:52AM
Posts: 608
Location: in your 802.11g stealing your internetz

Source: MST-WPA Wireless
anyone know if it is possible to add a drive to an nvraid volume without recreating the entire thing? using an nforce7 series motherboard.

_________________
Queue42 - Advanced Direct Connect over SSL
Preconfigured Client -- 64 bit StrongDC++ 2.42
Preconfigured Client -- 32 bit StrongDC++ 2.42
Linux and Macintosh, Eiskaltdc++, then adcs://hub.queue42.net


Top
 Profile E-mail  
    
 Post subject: Re: nvraid
PostPosted: Tue 11-09-2010 5:32PM 
Offline
Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri 04-30-2010 9:30PM
Posts: 21
Location: Off Campus

Source: McAnerney Hall
Not really sure, don't deal with raid much. Did a search and found this, might help, not sure if it applies though.

http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=14365


Top
 Profile E-mail  
    
 Post subject: Re: nvraid
PostPosted: Thu 11-11-2010 10:07AM 
Offline
BLITZVERPWND
BLITZVERPWND
User avatar

Joined: Wed 09-16-2009 6:52AM
Posts: 608
Location: in your 802.11g stealing your internetz

Source: MST-WPA Wireless
nah, i'm trying to add a drive to a healthy array. i can't even get the mediashield stuff to show up in the nvidia control panel, so i'm not sure what the hell is going on.

_________________
Queue42 - Advanced Direct Connect over SSL
Preconfigured Client -- 64 bit StrongDC++ 2.42
Preconfigured Client -- 32 bit StrongDC++ 2.42
Linux and Macintosh, Eiskaltdc++, then adcs://hub.queue42.net


Top
 Profile E-mail  
    
 Post subject: Re: nvraid
PostPosted: Tue 12-07-2010 8:35AM 
Offline
General
User avatar

Joined: Mon 09-22-2003 3:29PM
Posts: 4315
Location: Find out on irc

Source: Off Campus
From what i remember of nvraid you couldnt migrate a new drive into the raid. Grantid it may have changed in the 2 years since ive messed with it.

_________________
_______Notebook_________Gaming
proc___T8300____________Q6600
clock-----------2.4GHz-----------
ram--------------4GB------------
vid__GF8600M GT 256MB__2xGF8800GTS 512MB sli
hdd____160GB_______3.5TBw/parity on a 3ware card


Top
 Profile E-mail  
    
 Post subject: Re: nvraid
PostPosted: Thu 12-09-2010 11:26AM 
Offline
BLITZVERPWND
BLITZVERPWND
User avatar

Joined: Wed 09-16-2009 6:52AM
Posts: 608
Location: in your 802.11g stealing your internetz

Source: IT Dept
I ended up taking everything off the 8tb array, drilling screwholes in the drive caddies to fit more drives, and starting the raid from scratch.

that htpc case angered me because at the bottom of the hdd caddies there is ample room for 2 more drives (per caddy) but no screw holes.

_________________
Queue42 - Advanced Direct Connect over SSL
Preconfigured Client -- 64 bit StrongDC++ 2.42
Preconfigured Client -- 32 bit StrongDC++ 2.42
Linux and Macintosh, Eiskaltdc++, then adcs://hub.queue42.net


Top
 Profile E-mail  
    
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group